What does the Dropbox backup procedure include? How to back up your Internet hosting account to Dropbox?
Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox application is installed and you could access them through any device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you'll be able to reap the benefits of our absolutely free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your information on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you'll be able to access it from any machine provided the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more protection if something happens with your information, such as an unintentional deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is available with all of our cloud hosting
solutions and activating it takes several clicks, so you are able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool which you will find in the Hepsia hosting CP shall allow you to select which Internet sites and databases should be backed up individually and how many copies must be made, the maximum number being fourteen. Thus you could have a daily copy of your content for the past 2 weeks in case that you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also is determined by the size of the data and the disk space that you have on their end. The feature can be enabled or disabled at any time and if necessary, you'll be able to quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate numerous accounts and have numerous sites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
Linking a semi-dedicated hosting
account to a Dropbox one is rather easy and takes no more than a couple of mouse clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and you'd like to have backups in addition to the ones we create on a daily basis, you'll be able to set everything up right away. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will permit you to choose what will be backed up - all of the content, only certain site folders, just databases or a mix of the two. You could have between three and fourteen daily backups at any given time depending on how much free space you have within the Dropbox account and how large the sites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to add or take away Internet sites at any time and the modifications shall take effect the next time our system makes backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also very easy, therefore if you no longer need to employ this service, it'll take you simply a click to clear out your account from our system.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All Linux dedicated servers hosting packages
which are supplied with our Hepsia hosting Control Panel come with the Dropbox backup feature by default, so if you need to use this service, you just have to link the server to your account through the Dropbox section within Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will enable you to pick the Internet sites which will be backed up if you do not require the whole content you have on the server or you simply don't have much free space in your Dropbox account. You can also choose how many copies of the daily backups will be kept, so if you choose the maximum number of fourteen, for instance, you'll have a copy of your files and databases for each and every day of the past 14 days. Both options can be edited whenever you want if you change your mind with regards to the content of the number of backups that you need. You can also disconnect the Dropbox account with ease if you don't want to use it or if you want to use the backup service that is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other handy server management tasks that our system admins can perform for you.